Prof. DeVoe is serving as co-Chair for the MicroTAS 2017 conference in Savannah GA, Oct. 22-26, 2017 together with Prof. Abe Lee (UC Irvine).


Prakruthi Hareesh was presented with the American Society of Engineers of Indian Origin Graduate Scholarship Award at the ASEI 31st National Convention in Pomona, CA.


Prakruthi Hareesh has been recognized as a TLTC Graduate Teaching Fellow. She will represent the Engineering School to work on improving the undergraduate education culture at UMD.


IARPA testable exposome project involving MML microfluidics researchers highlighted in The Diamondback.


Michael Wiederoder received 3rd place in the student poster competition at the American Vacuum Society's Mid-Atlantic Chapter DC Regional Meeting held at the National Institute for Standards and Technology (NIST).


Congratulations to Michael Wiederoder for being awarded the competitive UMD Ann G. Wylie Dissertation Fellowship.


Michael Wiederoder has been selected for the NSF GROW program, a partnership with USAID. Through this program, Michael will join the CSIR Materials Science and Manufacturing group in Pretoria, South Africa, toward development of a low cost, point-of-use, rapid system for detecting bacteria in water.


The Department of Mechanical Engineering features Renee Hood's work on 3D microfluidic hydrodynamic focusing for liposome formation in the latest issue of Metrics.


Renee Hood's paper describing a facile route for synthesis of nanoscale liposomes using 3D microfluidic hydrodynamic focusing in a concentric capillary array has been selected as cover art for Lab on a Chip.


Congratulations to Omid Rahmanian, whose invention "Method for Fabricating Plastic Microfluidic Devices by Selective Solvent Swelling" received the 2012 University of Maryland Invention of the Year Award in the Physical Sciences category.


Prof. DeVoe receives the University System of Maryland 2013 Board of Regents Award for Research, Scholarship, and Creative Activity.


Omid Rahmanian's paper "Pen microfluidics: rapid desktop manufacturing of sealed thermoplastic microchannels" named a top-10 downloaded paper from Lab on a Chip in 2013.


Congratulations to Ryan Rudy and Michael Wiederoder for their selection as A. James Clark School of Engineering 2013 Future Faculty Fellows.


Kunqiang Jiang has received the Dean's Fellowship from the College of Computer, Mathematical, and Natural Sciences, in recognition of his scholastic excellence and significant publication record.


Alex Sposito is named a recipient of the L-3 Undergraduate Scholarship award.


Kunqiang Jiang's paper on chitosan particle micromanufacturing selected as the frontispiece for Small (see story here).